List of Alumni

ISSJS Batches
S No.
Name
Institution
Academic Background
Contact
Class -2005

1.
Laura Newberry Claremont Graduate University BA, MA estotra@gmail.com
2.
Christopher Handy University of Hawaii M.A. , Phd, student handyc@mail.utexas
3.
Rev. James L. Fredericks University of Chicago Ph.D. Student jfredri@lmu.edu
4.
Marcel Parent N/A N/A dharmaserf@hotmail.com
5.
Robin Brinkmann Claremont Graduate University BA, MAPh.D student. rambhoru@yahoo.com
6.
Sarah Hadmack University of Hawaii second year Graduate Student minnis@hawaii.edu stellar54@gmail.com
7.
Tim Helton University of Claremont  Master of Arts tim@timhelton.com
Class -2006 

8.
Prof. Hope K. Fitz Eastern Connecticut PhD fitzh@easternct.edu
9.
Prof. James M. Hastings Wingate University Teaches Asian History jhastings@wingate.edu
10.
Andrea R. Jain Rice University second-year doctoral arjain@rice.edu
11.
Pankaj Jain University of Iowa PhD student pankaj-jain@uiowa.edu
12.
Daniel Kent University of Virginia Ph.D. student dwksr@virginia.edu
13.
CNathan R.B. Loewen McGill University Phd, student nathan.loewen@mail.mcgill.ca
14.
Prof. Anne Vallely University of Ottawa Assistant Professor in the Department of Classics and Religious Studies avallely@uOttawa.ca
15.
Mohini Dattaray McGill University Doctoral student mohini.dattaray@gmail.com
16.
Whitney Braun Loma Linda University Masters in Public Health wbraun@llu.edu
17.
Wichanchai Boonsang Claremont Graduate University Master of Arts degree in Women’s Studies in Religion issjsalumni@gmail.com
18.
Joseph Nathan U. Cruz National University Singapore assists in the teaching of courses jnvcruz@gmail.com
19.
K. Lalitha Thailand Master’s degree island19@hotmail.com
20.
Wichanchai Boonsang Mahidol University Master of Arts wboonsang@yahoo.com
21.
Marcel Parent Concordia University Phd, student dharmaserf@hotmail.com
Class -2007

22.
Tom Pokinko McGill University M.A. tpokinko@gmail.com
23.
Holly R.M. Pamarthi University of Hawaii Graduated with a BA in Religion hrmachacek@hotmail.com
24.
Michael C. Skinner University of Hawaii currently the instructor of world history mskinner@hawaii.edu
25.
Daniel Simon University of Hawaii first year doctoral N/A
26.
Ellen Gough University of Wisconsin-Madison BA in religious studies in 2006 emgough@gmail.com
27.
Kittinanthachai Prasong Mahidol University. Thailand M. A. (Comparative Religion) with Specialization: Religious and Cultural Study in Buddhist Societies and Comparative Ideas and Culture. p_kitti2000@yahoo.com
28.
Aimee Hamilton Indiana University USA doctoral candidate and associate instructor in Religious Studies alhamilt@indiana.edu
29.
Prof. Andrew Nilsson Connecticut State University Professor and Coordinator of the undergraduate program in social work nilsson@easternct.edu
30.
Kathleen ‘AwaHoshi’ Kavan University of Hawaii presently studying Educational Foundations kkavan@hawaii.edu
31.
Chuck Sapienza University of Illinois B.A Psychology csapienz@uiuc.edu
32.
Prof. Natalia Zheleznova Moscow State University. Russia Ph.D. researcher at Institute of Oriental Studies and at Institute of Philosophy njheleznova@mtu-net.ru
33.
Sarah Hadmack University of Hawaii M.A minnis@hawaii.edu
34.
Prof. Scott Clark Ph.D University of Ottawa Ph.D. cultural anthropologist by training and has worked for many years with aboriginal groups in Canada scottclark@bellnat.ca
35.
LOUISE TARDIF University of Ottawa currently studying with a view to achieve a Masters degree in religious studies satyava@rogers.com
36.
PAUL DOLLARD LeBLANC University of Ottawa completing a B.A. Honours degree with specialization in Religious Studies with a Minor in Linguistics leblancpaul@hotmail.com
37.
GABRIEL JONES University of Ottawa currently completing a B.A. Hons in Religious Studies with Specialization jones.gab@gmail.com
38.
CHRIS ST-LOUIS University of Ottawa third year cstlo038@uottawa.ca
39.
STEPHEN B. QUINLAN University of Ottawa Ph.D. student in the Department of Religious Studies stephenquinlan@sympatico.ca
40.
JANET GUNN University of Ottawa Ph.D. Department of Classics and Religious Studies janet.gunn@mac.com
41.
MATHIEU COURVILLE University of Ottawa Ph.D. in Religious Studies mcourvil@uottawa.ca
42.
BRUNO DEMERS University of Ottawa pursuing his Master’s degree in Sociology demers_b@hotmail.com
43.
JENNA FERREY University of Ottawa fourth year of university. After completing two World Religion Survey courses as well as a third year Hinduism class in my second year of studies, I decided to change my major to Religious Studies jennaferrey@hotmail.com
44.
MÉLANIE SAUCIER University of Ottawa During my tenure as an undergraduate student saucier059@uottawa.ca
45.
LIEF VOLLEBEKK University of Ottawa My research interests over the past five years have focused on philosophy. I believe this will be helpful in dealing with the ancient tradition of Jainism lvoll095@uottawa.ca
46.
CALEB ABBOTT University of Ottawa B.A leb2783@hotmail.com
47.
DIJANA MACMILLAN University of Ottawa B.A (Religious Studies) dmac042@uottawa.ca
48.
ZACHARY SCHRAEDER University of Ottawa third year of B.A. with concentration in Religious Studies and a Minor in Anthropology zmschraeder@hotmail.com
49.
BRADLEY BOILEAU University of Ottawa undergraduate degree bboi086@uottawa.ca

Pages